Select Page

Greg Rogers

President and Chief Executive Officer
Electric Utility Experience since 1989
Professional Engineer and senior IEEE member
Degree in electrical engineering – Virginia Tech

J. Michael Aulgur

Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Electric Utility Experience since 2008
Bachelor of Science in Business Management; Minors in Accounting and Money & Finance – Guilford College ’03
Master of Public Administration – Virginia Commonwealth University ’08
Master of Business Administration – Virginia Commonwealth University ’13

Jason Burch

Vice President of Engineering
Electric Utility Experience since 2005
Professional Engineer
Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering – Virginia Tech

Tony Dean

Vice President of Operations
Electric Utility Experience since 1986

Wayne Hannah, Jr.

Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Electric Utility Experience since 1998
Bachelor of Science in Computer Science – Mississippi College ’86

Morgan Messer

Director of External Affairs and Communication
Electric Utility Experience since 2019
Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Sciences and Communication – Virginia Tech

Related Information

SVEC is governed by a democratically elected board of directors. Directors serve four-year terms.

SVEC’s senior staff is charged with overseeing the day-to-day success of the cooperative.